Concentric

Do any of these dreams come true
If they did, I might have you
It seems like ages ago
I watched you through that window
It weighs on me ever since
Memories crushing
Weakening my recollections
Testing ways I once knew you
Used to
And the weary within me wins
All the light fades
I question everything
I know it’s only in my mind now
Where nothing is safe
How do I breathe with this hole
The stinging intensity
And fate, another ugly word
While the war tares at me
I don’t go easily
But my castle already fell down
And she wears the crown
And I miss the glow
That warm comforted bliss
In the midst of uncertainty
Was the only love I ever knew
Now so long ago

Leave a Reply

