Snow Angels

snow_angel

 

So I am currently hyped up on way too much coffee, New York City is covered in a fluffy white blanket, I’m cuddled inside enjoying the gorgeous view AND I made my first ever snow angel earlier; I am in the greatest mood.

 

I’ll be a college freshman in approximately three weeks.  I know that I will be learning many things but honestly I’ve already learned the most important one.  This lesson is internal.  I love and appreciate myself.  That’s all.  Nothing more.

 

 

I think sometimes people hear the word “meditation” and it may appear so obscure, unknown  and out there that they are unwilling to try.  I think if all the world took the time to meditate, in any form of their choice, we would have so much less hate and hurt.  To connect with yourself in meditation form is a true gift.  One I am very passionate about.  All anxiety melts away with a few deep breaths and true focus on self.  That ability to let go is so important.

 

All the past make sense and I have trust in my future.  I am being taken care of in all accounts and I feel true love from those closest to me.  There is nothing more I need and to wish for more seems silly and selfish.  My picture is different from the future I envisioned but I’m having a wonderful time building a different one.

 

Much love to you all.  Namaste.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

