The Only Way I Pray

leaf_heartNo we can’t go back

but I would give it all away

To feel that day

Again,

Just to hear you say

And know I was yours

Just to feel your hand

When I was your woman

And you, my man

Nothing else means a thing

No spoken word can compare

I wish I knew the answer now

To the things I cannot repair

And I would wait a million years

If that’s what it takes

Just to feel your touch

Give away every mistake

Live forever in darkness

Just to feel your light

But I don’t know what to do

To make everything alright

The memory of our song is all that I can hear

And I will never understand forever without you

That’s my greatest fear

Leave a Reply

