The Ebb and Flow

20130520-135321.jpg

Currently, life is good. My days are full and balanced with a good mix of hard work, friends and fun. I’m able to support myself on a barista’s salary even in this ridiculously expensive city. I’m taking care of myself in every way possible, more so than I really ever have in my adult life.

I can’t stop talking about how much yoga has changed me for the better. I’ve noticed an overall calm about myself on an everyday basis. Life will always have its many stress-ors but I feel more equipped to handle whatever comes along these days. I literally feel my body and mind constantly gaining strength. It amazes me how something so intense and challenging can lead you to a path of peace.

I had this moment on my walk home the other night. I felt a part of me wanting more; it was almost an aching. I realized I am no longer satisfied with what I have. I’m grateful, but I want more…

I have dreams of sharing my life with someone else, feeling the love of another, being a mother, building a story that I am proud of. I know these moments may come and they may not. So for now I’m working on being the best person I can possibly be.

Sometimes I feel like it is impossible to reach all the people who mean the most. Distances have become a big part of my everyday reality. I feel so emotional lately, like time is somehow running faster than ever. I just don’t want to run out of time.

Leave a Reply

