Necessary Roughness

 

Tonight I walked the streets of New York, uptown where tall buildings surround your every move.  Holiday music and brightly lit displays stimulate the senses.  It seems I always fall back into that feeling, the same one I first felt overcome me back in May of 2010.  I’ll never forget it as long as I live.  I was certain from the moment I arrived; this is where I was meant to be.  I had waited so long to feel this way.  I finally belonged.  I was home.

 

I feel grateful to occasionally have that same “new” feeling radiate through me.  After all this time, the gleam remains.  My love for this city still burns rapidly.

 

 

 

The universe always seems to take care of me in its own ways as long as I continue to believe.  Things just work out.  A little bit of luck is always looming not too far behind.  Independence suits me but I still know when to ask for help.  Most importantly, I’ve become quite the problem solver.  Things that used to have me anxiety-ridden or perhaps in tears now simply presents something new to research, strategize and conquer.  I look forward to every new token of knowledge and experience.  It’s kind of like playing a video game.  But its real life 🙂

Officially I will be a New Yorker for at least another year.  I have committed to that via my new lease that just began.  I am excited beyond belief and I know this shall be the best year ever.  I can’t help but smile.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

