Note to Self

20120919-134206.jpg

I very much like doing my own thing. I have been making a lot of big decisions lately and for once it doesn’t feel so scary. It just feels right. I’ve never been very good at being an adult but I guess I finally figured it out. You do what you have to do; to keep yourself moving forward, to prevent yourself from moving backwards, to stay motivated, to feel safe, to secure a future.

I’ve held onto many hopes, dreamt many dreams and fancied many things in my time. But I finally decided what is going to push myself further. I know what is going to set me aside from others and how my life is going to feel like it has purpose again. It all has to do with traveling and 2013 will be my year. It just has to be.

2 comments

  1. Chris · September 20, 2012

    This is going to be your year!

    You’ve been working so hard at finding yourself, and I believe you’re in a position where the treasure hunt is going to pay off. I commend your efforts; they are paying off little by little, but in big ways.

  2. JClacks · September 21, 2012

    Thank you so much.
    For everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

