Tastes Like Home

20120702-005357.jpg

There’s this game I play; drifting between ups and downs, the new and the old. I do it to myself because I am ultimately the one that decided to put so much distance between my new and old worlds. During my recent visit home, I was on a complete high and the warmest most comforting feelings consumed me. I was surrounding by loved ones. Now back in New York, I am still filled with comfort; just a very different kind. There is this rush I get from being on my own out here. When I step out of my apartment into the energy of this city, I experience independence and confidence. Every day is this new adventure where my surroundings constantly change. There is magic in the air.

Now that I am almost fully re-established, it is time to make things happen. Destiny awaits.

Leave a Reply

