Slow Down, Close Your Eyes, Run Faster

20120407-222200.jpg

Follow me down to the end of this road. Past the lines that were meant to be followed. Where the pavement turns into land and the land is soon taken over by water. I’ll be walking down that path in the pitch dark, but still I can see the stars. I will climb a million mountains to get to where I am going. I will jump from bridge to bridge with my eyes closed. Sing to me all the reasons why I will never make it. Tell me again all the reasons I should already know. I will listen this time, I promise. But let me fall endlessly. I can’t seem comprehend such words. They bounce off the images stored within my memories, roll around and never stop. So take my hand and we’ll run through corn fields, scale the highest sky-scrapers and fly to the moon. It doesn’t matter where we land while we are flying. I’ll pretend again until the end. I’ll be miss make believe until it’s time to come down. But I will never let go of what I know.

3 comments

  1. philosophical11 · April 8, 2012

    That’s a beautiful photo to go along with your writing. Really nice, very artistic. šŸ™‚

    • JClacks · April 9, 2012

      Thank you very much for reading.

Leave a Reply

