My Mantra

20120325-204933.jpg

We may know where we want to go but do we have a plan on how to get there? Sometimes I feel like I’m treading this path blindly and have no idea what to expect from day-to-day. The moments are all so intense because my state of mind tends to change so rapidly. Living in the moment is one thing that I am still learning how to do. Enjoying whichever direction the wind blows me feels very free. I have felt that I am missing some direction or maybe its just that I don’t have enough constants in my life. I have been researching a bit on meditation and personal affirmations. I have never created one of my own so I thought this would be the perfect time for my first one. This will be my own personal reminder of who I am every single day. I highly suggest that you write out your very own mantra. I feels empowering.

I am strong, independent and loving.

I feel balanced, centered and grounded.

I will conquer this day by radiating positivity.

I will release the past.

I am completely free to be myself.

I have the power to overcome any obstacle.

Every day my mind and body gain more strength.

I can breathe with ease and creativity constantly flows throughout me.

Simplicity in my life is beauty.

I love unconditionally and will always be loved in return.

I am surrounded by many souls who understand me and I accept them in their entirety.

I will be successful throughout any endeavour I may choose.

The present is the home of my dreams.

I am blessed and eternally grateful.

2 comments

  1. Karly Robin · March 25, 2012

    That tree is huge – I like it!

    • JClacks · March 31, 2012

      These trees bloomed everywhere about two weeks ago and the flowers have been slowly diminishing as we have been having many storms. I’m glad that I captured this picture when I did! They are so beautiful. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

