Weekly Update-Marathon Training WK 3

This last week was really great. I’m starting to actually enjoy my job a little as well as the people I work with. My boss, who I originally thought was the most horrible person I’ve ever worked for, is starting to grow on me. We are gaining a decent understanding of each other. Other highlights of the week as follows:
I went ice skating for the first time since New York. I did horrible but had fun. Looking forward to improving my skills during this long winter
Mid-week I stopped by the store to pick up some dinner on my way home from work. I was starving, had barely eaten all day and had done way too much exercise on an empty stomach. Long story short, my debit card became demagnetized so the cashier had to call for a manager to figure out some stuff. It was taking forever so this nice lady behind me, with her husband and two kids, offered to pay for my dinner. At first, I declined nicely but she insisted. I graciously accepted. It was such a nice thing and really made my night. That night we also got our first snowfall. It wasn’t cold enough to stick but it was
still quite beautiful.
On Saturday I found out that I am getting my deposit back from New York. I had given up because my landlord was a huge jerk but I am so glad to know I get that money back. Hopefully now I can afford a car by next month with that and my tax return, just in time to start school in the spring.
All that plus the weekly trip to the radio show, made a new friend with a super rad chick, poker night at my cousins house, ladies dinner night, a couple new successful recipes and I put up my Christmas lights. This coming week I am finally going to buy my ticket for my AZ visit. Cannot wait to see everyone back home. I’ve been feeling incredibly homesick lately.
The marathon training is staying on track pretty well. I don’t feel as though I progressed as much as I wanted to this week but I didn’t go backwards at all and I can always feel myself getting slightly stronger as each week passes. Here’s what I accomplished this week:

Monday: 3 miles
Tuesday: 4 miles
Wednesday: 5 miles
Thursday: REST
Friday: 6 miles
Saturday: 3 miles
Sunday: Yoga

By the way, everyone check out my friends at the “Nut Up or Shut Up” show, especially if you could use a laugh. They really kick ass.

Have a great week everyone 🙂

Leave a comment