Marathon Training- Week Two+Added Bonus

I just finished my second consecutive week of marathon training. It was undoubtedly more difficult than the first but I am feeling stronger. Here’s what I accomplished this week:
Monday: 4 Miles
Tuesday: 4 Miles
Wednesday: 2 1/2 Miles
Thursday: Much needed REST
Friday: 6 Miles!! Yay for me 🙂
Saturday: 2 Mile Walk
Sunday: REST

It’s getting more difficult to beat my furthest run every week but feels even more rewarding when I do so.

Next topic. I had a really fun weekend. All my neighbors and I got together for an after Thanksgiving potluck dinner party. It was such a great time and I remembered how lucky I am to have some wonderful people surrounding my home. And of course any opportunity to cook and try out new recipes and I am a happy girl.

Tonight I looked further into nursing schools while visiting with my cousin. She’s currently a nurse and really wants to help me achieve my dream as well. Turns out the same school I had applied for and was hoping to attend in Phoenix, also has a campus here. Two years ago, before my world temporarily crumbled after a breakup and constant verbal abuse, I was very close to starting school. I now know why my path was derailed. There was so much I needed to sort out within myself before I was ready to seriously focus on something so important to me. I’m ready now an I’ve found a place to settle down while I do so. So I re-printed my study guide for the entrance exam and am going to start studying at every free moment. I’m excited 🙂

Life is going smoothly for the most part and I’m actually really looking forward to Christmas this year.

3 comments

  1. I'd Rather Be In Iceland · December 6, 2011

    Good luck! I am starting my first marathon training next week. Hoping using my blog will make me feel like I’ve got to do it. : )

    • Vehementasia · December 11, 2011

      Thank you so much. Giving a weekly update in my blog really does keep me motivated. I look forward to sharing my progress with my readers. Good luck with your training!

  2. candicepeak · December 6, 2011

    I totally know the feeling of running further each week than you ever have. Its awful during but as soon as you finish the feeling is awesome!

Leave a Reply

