My Blessings

20111126-145542.jpg

Family.
Mine is just the greatest. I miss them so very much, especially during the holidays. It can be difficult living separated by so many miles, but I can always feel their love just as strongly.
Friends.
The new ones I’ve made, those I’ve left behind, those who have left me behind and the special individuals who never let me down. I feel so supported by those in my life. I have met the most amazing people and I would not be the woman I am today if it wasn’t for everyone who has touched my life in some way. Near or far, you are all in my heart.
Travel.
I was born to travel and I know that with every bit of my soul. New places activate the liveliness inside of me that tends to go stale. I love to explore and learn my way around new places. This last year has been only just the beginning of what is to come and has definitely sparked something in me that will not soon go away. After residing in Arizona for most of my life, New York for a year and now starting over in Columbus, I feel I’ve really had exposure to many different ways of life. There are still many places i wish to live until I’m ready to settle down one day; perhaps I never will. I cannot wait to experience other countries. There is nothing I desire more.
Running.
This new hobby has truly changed my overall demeanor for the better. It keeps me feeling alive, helps relieve stress, keeps me healthy and provides a challenge that I know I am capable of. I am excited to continue to reach more milestones in this new quest in my life.
Creative Outlets.
Cooking is so therapeutic for me and it always cures any sort of sadness inside of me. I love inventing things in the kitchen. Even more so when people really enjoy what I’ve cooked. It’s very rewarding.
Photography lets me show everyone the way I view the world. There is always a moment to capture or beauty to portray. Pictures make me happy and are a great way to document life.
Love.
“You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.”

Leave a Reply

