Connections.

20111112-124549.jpg

Had a long conversation with Tiffany last night, over margaritas. Things have been so chaotic but we managed to find some clarity. I’ve been missing my friends so much but I have to remember that I’m never alone. These last couple days have been uplifting. Explored this new city a bit, moved into our new place and even sat in the studio during my first attendance at a live radio show. That was so fun. By chance it just so happened that my friend Calvin lives here. I’ve known him forever and haven’t seen him since he moved out of Phoenix years ago. He’s been taking care of me in so many ways and constantly making me laugh, which is what I needed most. I know that my life moved me in this direction for a reason and I can’t wait to see why.

“There’s so many different ways to be connected to people. There are the people you feel this unspoken connection to even though there’s not even a word for it. There’s the people who you’ve known forever, who know you in this way that other people can’t, because they’ve seen you change… they’ve let you change.”
-My So-Called Life

Leave a Reply

