Magic Spells

20111031-223858.jpg

My closest female confidants will always have a stronger pull on my heart, as they have been the ones to spend countless hours listening to me over picnics in Central Park while I poured out my heart, to hug me over coffee on those mornings when I felt like I had nowhere to turn, to struggle in gaining an understanding of me when I couldn’t even understand myself, to offer any type of help I could possibly need without me even asking, to love me unconditionally on my good days as well as my bad and to encourage me through my darkest times. I’m not sure that the time will come when I will ever meet a man that treats me as well as I deserve to be treated, but for now and for always, I am blessed to have some amazing friends within my ring of trust.

“These things take time babe. You gotta give it time. Change of season is always sad. Things are dying you know? Leaves and everything. It’s normal to feel sad.”

I love you Sara.
Thank you.

Leave a Reply

