Triumph.

Back in January I began the Couch to 5k Program.
This is actually a 10 week program but I have strayed a little bit from month to month due to life distractions. I still ran here and there, just didn’t stick to the full plan. Well I am more than proud to say that today I finished my last run and by far the biggest accomplishment. I ran 3 miles(5k)/thirty minutes without rest. The very first run, back in January, was a mere minute. I remember the running process being very brutal on my body at first. I was pushing myself extremely hard and it was unlike anything I had ever put myself through. My legs were swollen and very sore for the first several weeks. But I soon caught on and although there are still days that I am less motivated than others, I think it’s safe to say that I am a runner 🙂 I plan to keep this up as it is my wish to participate in a 1/2 marathon at some point. I am not always filled with the necessary motivation to push myself towards certain goals but when I do give my all, I am unstoppable. As long as I remember this, I can have the whole wide world. Surely, I will.

Leave a Reply

