Autumn Winds

20110919-050101.jpg

I don’t mind getting hurt. It just means I’m always learning how to cope with something new. It always surprises me to know that I’m so much stronger than I had ever imagined.
There is this boy. I like him. We haven’t yet learned about each other. Although I’m leaving so soon, I want to know him. He makes me smile. It’s been so long. He woke up this part of me that I had forgot existed.
It’s strange how life works. Maybe he was the one, maybe not. I’ve been wrong before. All that matters is I remember now. What it’s like to feel that. It feels new and pure and completely unparalleled. I guess I haven’t given up. How could I when there is so much I have to give…

Leave a Reply

