Only Human

I cried tonight. It was weird. Out of nowhere I just became overwhelmed with tears. That hasn’t happened for quite some time. I believe it’s a combination of things. The details aren’t important. It’s just a matter of being in between old and new, stay or go. My new friends are wonderful but sometimes you need your old friends. They just know you in ways that your new friends have yet to learn. Unfortunately, all my old friends reside on the opposite side of the country and lately getting ahold of anyone seems virtually impossible. Married, kids or in new relationships, it seems most of them are very busy. That’s just life, I know. We all grow up and grow apart even…

I wish I knew what I wanted. I feel that I have no clue what I want to do with my life. Most days this is okay but sometimes I crave structure. Later on this month I will finally confirm something that has the potential to determine a huge part of my future. I have always known the truth, in my heart. It’s just time to know for certain. Then I can move on.

So life is good. Tonight was just a little detour. I’ll start fresh tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

