Firefly July

Today I challenged myself with a yoga class, in public, for the first time. I went with my new friend Sara from work. She’s really great and is challenging me to do all these new things. So there I am in this non air conditioned room, pouring sweat but feeling so satisfied. It was fun. Looking forward to next week and working with my body to move a lot less awkwardly.

Tonight Tiffany and I took the dog on a walk through the park and experienced the magical and inspiring life of fireflies. It was my first time seeing them and I was immediately filled with happiness, just like a child.

Today was good.

Leave a Reply

