Success Stories

20110415-105803.jpg

In an effort to switch things up I have a new plan. I will post a new success story every week. These may range in topic from personal, career, lifestyle, love, travel or simply random. I need some sunshine and I plan to make it happen. So here goes the first edition of Jamie’s Success Story.

Back in the beginning of January I decided it was time to make some important health decisions. I knew I needed to change my eating and exercise habits. I joined a gym for the first time in close to a year, started counting calories with the loseit! app and eating healthier. I also began the Couch to 5k running program. I was always one of those people who was terrified of treadmills. Now I cannot get enough. Thankfully Spring has sprung and I’m looking forward to being able to start running outside. I still have a long way to go but am proud to say that as of today I am down 20 pounds since January. Not to mention the lowest weight I’ve been at in close to ten years. I have another 40 or so to lose until I finally reach my target weight and am really looking forward to the challenge. I finally understand how to conquer this weight loss battle and I’m going to take it a day at a time.

Leave a Reply

