Black

When my mother says to me things such as “I really hope I will get to see you again,” my little sister says she is having an extremely hard time and wishes I wasn’t so far away, and one of my best friends battles with things that I have no idea how to help with, I become sad.
The truth is, I am far away. From many people who I care about. I worry too often. I’m aware of this. I have always been the nurturer. I want to take care of the ones I love. If I cannot do that, I begin to feel empty. What purpose do I have? I can take every step to improve me. But if I can’t be there for people who matter most to me than what is my role in life? Months turn into years and time is moving so fast these days. What the fuck am I doing…

Leave a Reply

