I’m a New Soul

This morning I woke up in the same way I always do. I followed the same routine as to motivate and prepare myself for another day, mentally and physically. But today was different for a very specific reason.

It has been a long time coming and the road has no doubt been paved with countless setbacks, twists and turns. But I know for sure; I am healed. My heart is no longer broken. I feel whole again. I can say for certain that the bitterness and distrust that I’ve carried around for so very long, has disappeared.

I am ready to give my all again without fear. Of course there are still things out there that scare me due to uncertainty. But I can’t hold back anymore. I have to let go, jump off and fly blindly into my future. Look out world. Here I come.

Leave a Reply

