Twists and Turns

Disclaimer: The end of this post is a bit harsh but needed to be said.  Please excuse my negativity.  It’s a one night kind of thing.

We live and we learn, right?  Making mistakes and being pushed to the absolute limit is what toughens us up.  This too, shall pass…

The truth is that it never really gets easier.  Things may change and they are sure to.  Constantly.  But there will always be that one thing that gets thrown in the mix that seems to kick us down.  I guess the trick is to face that obstacle head on and say, “no I will not let you defeat me.”  I welcome those challenges and while I haven’t and still don’t always know what to do when faced with adversity, I will do whatever it takes amidst the chaos to get myself back on track.

At this point in my life so many things are becoming clearer.  I am finally using what I’ve learned and experienced to my advantage.  This year has taught me more than I could have ever imagined and I would never want to go back and change a second of it.  Sure there are things that still hurt.  But the hurting is less and less frequent and it just reminds me of where I have been and who I’ve become.

Overall I know that my life is sacred.  I deserve to be happy and treated with respect, always.  Knowing and really believing that has been my greatest success.

With that being said I truly hope that if any of the negative people from my past happen to still be following this blog for some reason that you leave now.  Take your cowardly, disrespectful, abusive, dishonest, deceitful, domineering, aggressive, manipulative, inconsiderate, thoughtless piece of shit of a person back to your own life and stay out of my business.  Yep.  You know who you are.

Leave a Reply

