Past Tense

It’s always a painful thought to know that the people you used to lean on aren’t there to hold you up anymore.  Sometimes I do forget to accept that I just can’t go back to the way things ever were before.  It will never be like that again.  Then I think back and try to remember the exact moment when I was no longer an important factor in their lives, even in the smallest amount.  The truth is that it’s not important.  I am the most important factor in my own life and that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

