Broken Hearts and Better Dreams

There is one thing in the world that you don’t mess with. That’s my sisters. I am more protective over them than anyone else in existence. Seeing them hurt basically kills me. I would do anything for either of them. Anything. That goes for most of my family and a small hand full of friends.
Something bad has happened. I know how badly my sister is hurting and I just want to make it go away. She doesn’t deserve this bullshit. All I can do is be there for her. I am just really worried.

This situation just proves to me, even more so, that trust can not be given. Or it can be but so rarely. It doesn’t matter how long you are with someone, how close you are, what things they say to reassure you or the strength of your relationship, someone will break that bond and fuck it up.
I’m thankful that for the first time in my life I feel so strong and secure. It may have taken moving far away from everything I’ve ever known and starting completely over. But at least I have finally reached that point. I am proud to be so independent. I know that with a lot of hard work I can have anything I’ve ever wanted out of life. I can make all my dreams come true.

Leave a Reply

