The Shade, The Shadows and The Sun

It’s nice waking up to open windows, a light cool breeze and clouds. Walking around and admiring all the tree-lined streets and the endless tall buildings. Honestly, I love this. Everyday holds a new adventure. I can take the subway anywhere. Although late nights are a bit sketchy. Don’t worry I have my mace. I found a job at an awesome cafe and start work soon. It’s been a long path leading here but the path ahead looks pretty kick ass.
This new chapter is exactly what I’ve always wanted. I can’t wait to create my new fairytale.

One comment

  1. Vandal · August 3, 2010

    I am so proud of you. Despite our last conversation, I miss my friend. I found your letter yesterday, it was hidden among a myriad of my things. I will cherish it always. Currently I am living in Anacortes and living the life I always wanted. Take care of yourself Jamie, the first steps are always the most difficult, but I know that New York City is where you belong.

    Micah

Leave a Reply

