Valium

Today was a nice day.  It doesn’t nearly top the charts but it was pretty rad nonetheless.  I didn’t have to work so I started my weekend early.  MoJo boys gave me free yogurt.  I got to see two movies at the theater for free.  I had sushi for lunch and dinner.  Spent time with both sisters and got to see some friends.  I even got to roll in the green grass for a while…

Oh and I also had a Dr. Pepper just to be a rebel.  Lol.  It’s been about six months since I’ve drunk a soda.  It tasted like sex.  I also took a trip to Zia, haven’t been there for years, and discovered some new kick ass music.

Now I am going to take some Valerian root and watch a movie while falling peacefully to sleep.  I’m hoping not to have any dreams like the ones from last night.  That. Was. Scary.

Sleeping in tomorrow and doing whatever I can to stay out of the inferno, otherwise known as the joyous effin phx summer heat.  And I’m going tubing on Sunday!  Although that is definitely not out of the heat, I am thrilled.  I’ve never been tubing down the salt river.  I know, I know.  That’s crazy.  I’m hoping my white ass doesn’t turn into a lobster.  I could use some color and not the red kind.

Leave a Reply

