Spaghetti

I am hoping that New York can successfully toughen me up a few degrees…

Sad times are too often and I am running out of ways to make it go away.  Also, I get attached to people too often and without enough thought.  It hurts too much when they are gone and I can’t seem to let go soon enough for my own good.

Without being selfish, bitter, angry or cynical, I must change.  In a way, I already have.

Moving to New York where there are millions and millions of people.  I’ll blend and go unnoticed, as I want it.  The only hope I hold onto is for me and my future.  I don’t need anymore letdowns.

Leave a Reply

