Nothing Left To Lose

The common ground beneath us all, above all else, we just want to be happy.  Some search and search and never find it or perhaps they just never took the time to relish in the small joys of everyday life.  You can keep searching or you can create your own happiness before time runs out.

I wish happiness for all.  No matter who you are.  I hope you get to live your dream.  Regardless of what path you need to follow to get there, it is your life, you only get one and you deserve the best.

I have decided to live my dream.  I recently visited New York, I fell in love with everything about it, and have not been able to think of anything else since I’ve returned home.  There have been several times in my life that I’ve had opportunities to live in other states but chosen to stay for various reasons.  Aside from residing briefly in Prescott and Sedona for employment, I have spent all 29 of my years in Arizona.  It’s time to move on.

This time is for real.  I’ve already starting applying for jobs, searching for apartments and planning out my move across the US.  Thankfully I’m not doing it alone.  I have two of my best friends going with me.  Each one of us is ready to jump into something that is going to be extremely challenging, super fucking difficult, life changing, and well worth it.  I’m expecting to fail at first and that’s okay.  I’ve listened to most people in my life remind me of all the reasons why I shouldn’t do this.   “You’re crazy”; yep.  That won’t stop me.  Not this time.

By September I will have a New York address.  Goodbye Phoenix.  You’ve been good to me.  It’s time to let go and move on.

Leave a Reply

