Work In Progress

I’m working on forgiving and forgetting, as in finding a way to forget certain events ever happened.  Although I’ve definitely been changed for the better in so many ways.  I guess if it takes someone breaking me into a million pieces and speaking harsh hurtful words to me, to finally have the balls to stand up for myself, then I’m more than okay with it.

It’s weird though.  And please do not mistake this for bitterness… I should have known better.  I don’t let people in easily and I trust rarely.  For good reason.  It was good to be reminded, yet again.

I never thought that aging would scare me to the extent that it has lately.  I’m looking in the mirror and seeing all these things.  It’s not the gray hair or the slight lines on my face.  It’s deeper than that.  I feel my youth slipping.  It scares the hell out of me.  That’s why I am on a mission to do all the things I never have and have always wanted.   So far it’s working out.

Leave a Reply

