Blind Flying

Today it dawned on me.  I’m terrified.  Not apprehensive or nervous or unsure.  Just plain terrified.  But I think that on top of all the sheer excitement, it is perfectly normal to feel this way.  I am moving my whole life across the US and starting over.  I will have my sister with me for a little while but then she is moving back.  What will my plan be at that point in time?  I don’t have all the answers but I guess that is part of the adventure.  I’m not supposed to have it all mapped out.  There will be surprises and I am determined to make it work.

Keep your fingers crossed for me and send me good vibes.  There has never been something in my life that I have wanted as much as this move.  All I want are the good things in life and good people to surround me on my way.  Here’s to hoping that the path ahead is paved with plenty of sunshine.

Leave a Reply

