Let Me Out Of My Shell

So here’s the thing.  I have goals the same as every other person.  I have extraordinary things to accomplish in my life.  There are personality traits that are etched in you from the time you are born and those you pick up along the way.  People I have met have certainly influenced me and so have a lot of events that took place in my early days.  I will never let my past define me.  The past is over and there is not a fucking thing I can do about it.  I refuse to let that effect me in any negative fashion.

I’ve heard it all before.  You’re so quiet, shy, you need to let go more, you should really open up more, etc, etc, blah, blah, blah…

When you’ve been a certain way for so long, a funny thing happens when you attempt to change.  People don’t know how to act.  They want you to change for yourself, for the better.  But without realizing it, they have a hard time accepting it when you actually start to change.  People judge you for who you’ve been, what you’ve done, and the person they have gotten used to.  Think about it.  We all do.

Look around you and realize that every day there are those that are on a mission to better themselves.  Not something that comes easily, but completely necessary.  That’s the best part of life.  Self-improvement.

I’m changing.  I am taking big steps. I recognize things in me that I don’t like and I want to fix them.  I AM fixing them.  For once I would like the people in my life to just LET ME CHANGE.  Just because I used to act a certain way or believe certain things, let it go.  I am learning every day and I will continue to do so.  Be happy for me and be supportive.  That’s what friends do.  The ones that matter at least.

Leave a Reply

